ESC 2021 participants

Participants Eurovision Song Contest 2021

The Eurovision Song Contest 2020 was unfortunately canceled due to the corona virus, but will still be held in Rotterdam in 2021. All artists and their songs for the 2020 edition were already known, but the EBU has announced that the songs with which all participants would perform in 2020 will be excluded from participation in 2021. However, the artists are still allowed to perform in 2021. Every country will have to look for a new song and some countries such will organize new preliminary rounds. Every country that is a member of the European Radio Union can take part in the Eurovision Song Contest, including countries that are not within the European borders. The Netherlands and Switzerland will participate for the 61th time during ESC 2021, but Germany surpasses everything: they will participate for the 64th time.

The Netherlands may organize the Eurovision Song Contest in 2021. After the victory of Duncan Laurence in 2019, The Netherlands is automatically placed for the grand final on Saturday. Just like Spain, Italy, Germany, the United Kingdom and France. They are part of 'The Big Five' countries that make the biggest financial contribution to the festival. All other participants will have to compete in the semi-finals on Tuesday 18 May and Thursday 20 May for a final spot.

James Newman in final with 'Embers'

James Newman will perform 'Embers' (written by Conor Blake Manning, Danny Shah, Samuel Brennan, Tom Hollings and James Newman himself) on behalf of The United Kingdom.

The participants of Eurovision 2021 (with reservation)

Country Artist Song
Albania Anxhela Peristeri Karma
Armenia Will not compete -
Australia Montaigne Technicolour
Austria Vincent Bueno Amen
Azerbaijan Samira Efendi Mata Hari
Belarus Excluded from participation -
Belgium Hooverphonic The Wrong Place
Bulgaria VICTORIA Growing Up Is Getting Old
Croatia Albina Tick Tock
Cyprus Elena Tsagrinou El Diablo
Czech Republic Benny Cristo Omaga
Denmark Fyr og Flamme Øve Os På Hinanden
Estonia Uku Suviste The Lucky One
Finland Blind Channel Dark Side
France Barbara Pravi Voilà
Georgia Tornike Kipiani You
Germany Jendrik Sigwart I Don't Feel Hate
Greece Stefania Liberakakis Last Dance
Iceland Daði & Gagnamagnið 10 Years
Ireland Lesley Roy Maps
Israel Eden Alene Set Me Free
Italy Måneskin Zitti e buoni
Latvia Samanta Tina The Moon Is Rising
Lithuania The Roop Discoteque
Malta Destiny Chukunyere Je Me Casse
Moldova Natalia Gordienko Sugar
North Macedonia Vasil Here I Stand
Norway TIX Fallen Angel
Poland Rafał The Ride
Portugal The Black Mamba Love Is on My Side
Romania Roxen Amnesia
Russia Manizha Russkaya Zhenschina
San Marino Senhit Adrenalina
Serbia Hurricane Loco Loco
Slovenia Ana Soklič Amen
Spain Blas Cantó Voy a quedarme
Sweden Tusse Voices
Switzerland Gjon's Tears Tout l'univers
The Netherlands Jeangu Macrooy Birth Of A New Age
Ukraine Go_A Shum
United Kingdom James Newman Embers

ESC 2022 information

Share this page