ESC 2019 grand final

Final Eurovision Song Contest 2019

The final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2019 in Israel will take place on Saturday, May 18, 2019. Twenty-six countries will perform in the EXPO Tel Aviv (International Convention Center) in Tel Aviv. Bar Refaeli, Erez Tal, Assi Azar and Lucy Ayoub will present the final of the Eurovision Song Contest.

In addition to host country Israel, 'The Big Five' countries are automatically placed. Spain, Italy, Germany, United Kingdom and France are the countries that make the largest financial contribution to the organization of the Eurovision Song Contest. The remaining 36 participants must place themselves through the semi-finals.

Madonna at Eurovision Song Contest 2019

Just like last year there were rumors again that Madonna will be performing and finally the time has come: Madonna will give a show during the final of the Eurovision Song Contest in Tel Aviv! It seems that she will play both an old hit and a new song. There was some discussion because it's a political song has a political (since 2018 it is forbidden to play songs with political content at ESC), but Madonna will probably sing the song anyway.

Voting & points

The professional juries of all participating countries award half of the points to be distributed. The viewers at home vote for the other half of the points during the live broadcast of the final.

Michael Rice has arrived in Tel Aviv

Michael Rice has arrived in Tel Aviv and had his first rehearsals of 'Bigger Than Us' onstage in Tel Aviv. Watch footage of his second rehearsal on Youtube.

Eurovision 2019 grand final program

Country Artist Song
Malta Michela Chameleon placed via second semifinal
Albania Jonida Maliqi Ktheju tokës placed via second semifinal
Czech Republic Lake Malawi Friend of a Friend placed via first semifinal
Germany S!sters Sister Automatically placed
Russia Sergej Lazarev Scream placed via second semifinal
Denmark Leonora Love Is Forever placed via second semifinal
San Marino Serhat Say Na Na Na placed via first semifinal
North Macedonia Tamara Todevska Proud placed via second semifinal
Sweden John Lundvik Too late for love placed via second semifinal
Slovenia Zala Kralj & Gašper Šantl Sebi placed via first semifinal
Cyprus Tamta Replay placed via first semifinal
The Netherlands Duncan Laurence Arcade placed via second semifinal
Greece Katerine Duska Better love placed via first semifinal
Israel Kobi Marimi Home Host country
Norway KEiiNO Spirit in the Sky placed via second semifinal
United Kingdom Michael Rice Bigger Than Us Automatically placed
Iceland Hatari Hatrið mun sigra placed via first semifinal
Estonia Victor Crone Storm placed via first semifinal
Belarus ZENA Like It placed via first semifinal
Azerbaijan Chingiz Truth placed via second semifinal
France Bilal Hassani Roi Automatically placed
Italy Mahmood Soldi Automatically placed
Serbia Nevena Božović Kruna placed via first semifinal
Switzerland Luca Hänni She Got Me placed via second semifinal
Australia Kate Middler-Heidke Zero Gravity placed via first semifinal
Spain Miki La venda Automatically placed

ESC 2022 information

Share this page