ESC 2021 information

Eurovision Song Contest 2021 The Netherlands

The Eurovision Song Contest that would be held in the Netherlands in 2020 is canceled due to the corona crisis. The 65th edition of the festival will be postponed and will still be held in Rotterdam in 2021. After Duncan Laurence has won the last edition of the Eurovision Song Contest with his song 'Arcade' the ESC 2021 edition will take place in The Netherlands. It will be a co-production between three Dutch television organisations: AVROTROS, NOS and NPO. The first semi-final is on Tuesday 18 May and the second semi-final on Thursday 20 May. The grand final of Eurovision 2021 will take place on Saturday 22 May. 'The Big Five' (Spain, Italy, Germany, United Kingdom and France) and host The Netherlands are automatically placed for the final.

ESC 2021 in Ahoy Rotterdam

More than 40 countries will participate in the Eurovision Song Contest 2021. The Eurovision Song Contest 2021 will take place in Ahoy Rotterdam. The theme will be 'Open Up'. According to the organization, this slogan invites people not only to be open to other people and other opinions, but also to each other's stories and music. Eurovision 2021 will be hosted by a trio of Dutch hosts: Chantal Janzen, Edsilia Rombley and Jan Smit. The EBU has announced that the songs with which all participants would perform in 2020 will be excluded from participation in 2021. However, the artists are still allowed to perform in 2021.

Voting and previous ESC winners

Each participating country is allowed to give points. Both through televoting and through a professional jury. Naturally, the country can not vote on its own participant. Take a look at at all the ESC winners from 1956 to now!

ESC 2021 information

Share this page